Monday, October 24, 2011


Disko Selectors aka Deeman & Roi Canda from Valladolid, Spain, has made this deep disco guest mix for Elektrik Soul. Opening track is the nice and mellow Poolside edit of Sade (which can be downloaded here). Enjoy!

1) Sade - When Am I Going To Make A Living (Poolside Fiks)
2) Volta Cab - Play On
3) Willie hutch - Gime some good (Domes Fiks)
4) Bee Gees - Into My World (Rayko Fiks)
5) Black Box - Ride on time (Satin Jackets Fiks)
6) Grandmaster Flash - The Message (Duff Disco Fiks)
7) Voice of Africa - Hoomba Hooma (Let's Get Lost Fiks)
8) Two Sisters - Right There (Dynamicron Fiks)
9) Feist - Inside & Out (Combo & Tumble Fiks)
10) Toto - Georgy Porgy (Sloppy Seconds Remiks)
11) Nicholas - Without You
12) Seawind - Angel Of Mercy (Dean Sunshine Smith Fiks)
13) Gazeebo - Hyperspace Hotmix (DJ Raw Sugar Remiks)
14) Blue Moderne - Through The Night (Danny Krivit Fiks)
15) Lionel Richie - All Night Long (Gazeebo Fiks)

Sunday, October 23, 2011


Apple Scruffs edit of Bill Withers - She Wants To Get On Down

Bill Withers - She Wants To (Get On Down) (The Apple Scruffs Edit)


Check out the four track EP Get On by Heion aka Razvan Ghenciu of Bucharest, Romania. Favorite track is Come Here.


Sunday, October 16, 2011


Lightspeed Recordings has dropped the four track EP by Late Night Tuff Guy featuring four edits of classic tunes: Minnie Riperton - Inside My Love, Michael McDonald - Keep Forgettin, Rose Royce - Love Don't Live Here Anymore, and Sade - Nothing Can Come Between Us.

Late Nite Tuff Guy - Tuff Edits Volume Three by Lightspeed Recordings

Saturday, October 15, 2011


Chopshop has released a new digi-EP featuring five disco edits. Opening tune is the Andrew Yukon remake of Chic's Funny Bone.

Andrew Yukon - Humerus Groove by The Chopshop Music

Here's the full release.

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Monday, October 10, 2011


Fresh disco edit from B-Jam aka Barry Fell of Edinburgh, Scotland.

Sunday, October 9, 2011


The Boss in a kind of Balearic mood... Three mixes... First one out is the Trentemøller remake of State Trooper.

Kolour recordings has released a pretty nice rework of I'm on Fire.

Here's the Chromatics cover of I'm on Fire.

Saturday, October 8, 2011

Friday, October 7, 2011


Slo mo JB cut up from Joseph Terruel - Hot Pants!

Thursday, October 6, 2011

Wednesday, October 5, 2011


Feel My Bicep is starting a new club night in NYC tonight. Click here for event details. Here's a brand new Bicep edit of the Evelyn Champagne King classic Love Come Down.


Virgin Magnetic Material Remix of Steve Miller Band - Fly Like an Eagle.

Sunday, October 2, 2011


DJ Hudson has put together an hour long mix of original tunes sampled by Massive Attack

Track List

1. You Know, You Know – Mahvishnu Orchestra (One Love – Blue Lines)
2. Isaac Hayes – Ike’s Mood I (One Love – Blue Lines)
3. So Glad You’re Mine – Al Green (FIve Man Army – Blue Lines)
4. Five Man Army Dub (Five Man Army – Blue Lines)
5. Les McCann – Sometimes I Cry (Teardrop – Mezzanine)
6. James Brown – Never Can Say Goodbye (Better Things – Protection)
7. En Melody – Serge Gainsbourg (Karmacoma [Portishead Experience])
8. Funkadelic – Good Old Music (Safe From Harm – Blue Lines)
9. Led Zeppelin – When The Levee Breaks (Man Next Door – Mezzanine)
10. Quincy Jones – Summer In The City (Exchange – Mezzanine)
11. Man Next Door – John Holt (Man Next Door – Mezzanine)
12. Lowrell – Mellow Mellow (Lately – Blue Lines)
13. Pieces of a Dream (Weather Storm – Protection)
14. Isaac Hayes – Joy (Lately – Blue Lines)
15. Billy Cobham – Stratus (Safe From Harm – Blue Lines)
16. James Brown – The Payback (Protection)
17. Be Thankful (Be Thankful – Blue Lines)
18. Sade – Siempre Hay Esperanza (Be Thankful – Blue Lines)
19. Mambo – Wally Badarou (Daydreaming – Blue Lines)
20. Tom Scott – Sneakin In The Back (Blue Lines)
21. Do the Funky Penguin – Rufus Thomas (Any Love)
22. Blind Alley – The Emotions (Any Love Remix)
23. Funk You Up – The Sequence (Any Love)
24. Daisy Lady (Any Love)
25. Planetary Citizen – Mahvishnu Orchestra (Unfinished Sympathy – Blue Lines)
26. Rock Creek Park – The Blackbyrds (Blue Lines)
27. JJ Johnson – Parade Strutt (Unfinished Sympathy – Blue Lines)
28. Young-Holt Unlimited – Light My Fire (Light My Fire – Protection)
29. Isaac Hayes – Our Day Will Come (Exchange – Mezzanine)

Saturday, October 1, 2011


Lionel Richie released the dance floor classic All Night Long in 1983. Here are some reworked versions... First one out is the Beatconductor remix from a few years back.

Here's a more recent rework by The Groovers.

Gazeebo released this version a couple of months ago.

Here's the original.