Friday, May 20, 2011


Get ready for two nights of Fatback funk and soul extravaganza: Friday night at Uncapped Live and then Saturday at LIV. The Fatback crew has just released another mixtape of soulful delights, which can be downloaded from their website.

Track list
1. I’m Always Dancing To The Music - Benny Golson
2. People Get Up and Drive Your Funky Soul - James Brown
3. Soul Focus vs MC Shan - The Bridge (Southport Mix)
4. Casanova - Levert
5. Saturday Night - Zhane & L.O.X.

6. Every Little Thing I Do - Soul for Real
7. Electric Relaxation - A Tribe Called Quest
8. Too Close - Next
9. Believe in Love - Teddy Pendergrass
10. Better Things - Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings
11. I Heard It Through the Grapevine - Gladys Knight & The Pips
12. Party Block Rocker - Manmade (Tal M Klein Remix)

13. Booty Lock - Frank Mitchell Jr.
14. Magic Flight Re-Edit - DJ Flight

15. Raygun Kills - Afrodisiac Soundsystem
16. I Wanna Stay (Tim Zawada Edit)

17. Get Your Point Over (Patchworks Remix) - Mr. Day